Skip to content

Press Releases

Telecel's General Assembly of Shareholders held on 15 December 1998

Telecel – Comunicações Pessoais, S.A held a General Assembly of Shareholders on Tuesday, 15 December 1998, in Lisbon, Portugal, at 10:00 a.m.. In the General Assembly, the following shareholders were elected as members of the Telecel – Comunicações Pessoais, S.A. General Council for the mandate 1999 – 2001:

Vernon Hugh L. Tyerman as AirTouch (Europe) B.V. representative
Adriana Nugter
Diogo Alves Dinis Vaz Guedes
Jeffrey David Clark
Roberto Artur da Luz Carneiro
Thomas Edward Krebs
Tomas Isaksson

On the same day, the General Council of Telecel – Comunicações Pessoais, S.A. re-elected the company’s Board of Management for the three years ending 2001, whose members are:

António Carrapatoso (President)
António Vaz Branco
António Coimbra
Nuno Silvério Marques
Ian Thomas Johnson